Lower fork guards

Posted: 12/01/2015 in Modifications archives
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

When I got the bike, it was gray/black colour scheme. My first thought was I need to make it KTM Orange. So I started with lower fork guards. As the ones on the bike weren’t wrap-around I ordered a 2008 EXC guards made by Polisport.

Here are the stock fork guards on the bike when I got it
IMG_4510

I knew those guards will work with WP43 forks as I have used the same combo on my KLE500 when I made a fork conversion. The only thing you have to do is make the hole for brake line a bit bigger as LC4 has thicker lines than EXC.

Orange vs. black
IMAG0313

And with both Orange guards mounted
IMAG0314

It really is the simplest thing to do if you want to increase the protection of your lower forks. Those guards have already seen some action so look around the blog for more pictures!

Stay safe!

Leave a Reply

