Camping gear part 5: New tent Vango Banshee 300

Posted: 07/07/2013 in Equipment archives
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Hey all!

Lately I have been working and riding quite a lot and didn’t seem to find any time for some updates here on the blog. So to redeem myself a bit I will do a quick tent review.

As most of you know, my old tent broke on my first ride with it, so I was in the market for a new one. After looking around for a long time I have finally decided to buy a Vango Banshee 300.

It is supposed to be a 3 person tent, but it so more 2+gear if you are on a motorcycle. It is also very light, only 2,75kg (according to the official site). In my set-up with a 2x4m ground sheet and a waterproof duffel-bag it weights 3,5kg. I won’t be doing a very in-depth review as it has been done really well here!

Here are a the pictures of my tent:

Packed up:
IMG_3716

In the bag:
IMG_3717

Standing up:
IMG_3718
IMG_3719

Inside:
IMG_3721
IMG_3724

I forgot to mention that the packed size is only 48 x ø16cm and it also fits in a Givi Maxxia 52l top-case.

Have a nice day!

Comments
  1. beardedgit says:

    Hi Ghosty,

    It’s good to see that you chose a suitable tent, I look forward to reading about your experiences of it. Thanks for the link.

    BG!

    • Ghosty_SLO says:

      Hey!

      Well, the camping season is over and I am really happy with this tent. Thanks for putting up such a good review, otherwise I probably wouldn’t even consider this tent. It has enough room for me and all my gear, that includes all the bags on my bike. The only thing I am missing is a double door setup(mesh+fabric), like the small gear storage doors, and lamp hook.

      Cheers!

Leave a Reply

