RAM GPS Mount

Posted: 28/05/2013 in Equipment archives
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey all!

A few months ago I bought a SW-Motech GPS Bag and did a review. I bought that in hopes of getting a car GPS and use in ton the bike, so it would have a bit of protection from the elements.

But that plan went down the drain a few weeks ago when I won a Garmin 60CSx handheld GPS unit. So now I have a different unit that fits in that GPS bag. So I needed a new mounting system for this unit. After reading a lot of things of different mounts on the forums I decided on RAM mount as the Touratech lockable mount was to expensive for my pockets.

I ordered my set from gpscity.com. They are great to deal with, and fast to. The set I ordered is a RAM Mount GPSMAP 60C Series Stainless Steel U-Bolt Mount, here is the link to it.

Here are a few shots:

IMG_3679
Complete set

IMG_3682
GPS cradle

IMG_3681
GPS Cradle with ball

IMG_3683
Handlebar bits

But there isn’t all so good about these mounts. The mounts I got look like they have survived a world war. They are scuffed up, the paint is flaking. Though this doesn’t effect the operation.

IMG_3684

IMG_3685

Here are a few pictures of it with GPS in the cradle:
IMG_3686

IMG_3687

Stay tuned for some mounting “instructions” in a few days 😀

Comments
  1. gertraafe6 says:

    So I needed a new mounting system for this unit. After reading a lot of things of different mounts on the forums I decided on RAM mount as the … rarammount.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

